Site Maintained by : Com.A.Shunmuga Sundara Rajan,
Residence No. 23728282 Mobile No. 9444979798 e-mail id : ,

Manifesto for Membership verification:

A thought for unity, a vote for SNEA(I)

Why to choose BSNL for all your Telecom needs?
BSNL has . . .

Updated Tariff(Mobile) as on 21.06.2014
Pre-Page1     Pre-Page2      Post-Page1      Post-Page2

Last Updated on 20.09.2017 - 12:20 PM
Mother of Com.Ganesan SDE STM Extl and our DS STM expired yesterday. Funeral is at 3 PM today (20.09.2017). Address: Plot No.58, 23rd Cross Street, Padmavathy Nagar Extension, Seliyur, Madambakkam, Chennai 600 0126. Deep condolences to the bereaved family. Let her soul be rest in peace.

As per CHQ call, Unions and Associations of BSNL, held Lunch hour demonstration on 15.09.2017 at O/o CGM, Chennai Telephones against the cabinet decision of formation of tower subsidiary company. A Large gathering assembled even in short notice. The demonstration was presided over by CPs of BSNLEU/SNEA/FNTO. CSs of BSNLEU/SNEA/FNTO/AIGETOA addressed the gathering. Com.P.Charles ACS/SNEA,Com.Ramesh DyCS/SEWA BSNL and Com.K.Arumugam CS pensioners association also addressed the gathering. Vote of thanks delivered by CTr/BSNLEU Com.Hema.

As per SNEA`s agenda item and the minutes of meeting, all the pending JTO Rule-8 application is approved by CGM and the same will be conveyed to the circle, requested by the individual. Mostly by this week end all the applications would be forwarded to the circle requested.

CP, CS and ACS Com.P.Charles met GM(HR&A) on 14.09.2017 and discussed the following issues:
1. Clearance of TBP of Executives:
We informed to GM(HR&A) that DPC for TBP is pending for quite long time and we have requested to clear all the TBP for the Executives. GM(HR&A) assured us to look into the matter.
2. Forwarding of APARs for SDE to DE promotion:
We informed to GM(HR&A) the APARs are to be forwarded to BSNL CO for SDE to DE promotion and it is kept pending for want of details. GM(HR&A) assured us to look into the matter.
3. Looking After arrangement in the cadre of DE:
We informed to GM(HR&A), there are a lot of DE/AGM vacancies in the filed units and many DEs are additionally looking after 2 or 3 posts. GM(HR&A) informed the process is already started and soon DPC will be convened and orders would be released.

Lunch Hour demonstration on 15.09.2017
In strong protest against the Government decision to form Tower Subsidiary company by hiving off tower assets from BSNL, Lunch Hour demonstration is scheduled at O/o CGM, Chennai Telephones on 15.09.2017(Friday). All the Executives are requested to participate.

Com.D.Sasikala JTO, Inspection circle working at Chennai expired today morning. Cremation on Sunday at Bangalore. Deep condolences to the bereaved family. Let her soul be rest in peace.

CS,CTr and Com.S.Radhakrishnan ACS attended and addressed the VR function of Com.Vasuki SDE KLY Extl and our Divisional Secretary KLYS held on 05.09.2017. Smt.Periyammal DGM NWO-Kellys presided the function. AGM,SDEs and JTOs attended the function. During the function everyone has praised the service rendered by Com.Vasuki. Com.Vasuki has presented to their staff tools like krone tool and cutter. Com.Vasuki is very dedicated,Sincere and honest officer. In addition to official duty Com.Vasuki as DS has contributed a lot to our Association. We wish them a Happy,Peaceful and Healthy retired life.

JF, Chennai Telephones conducted lunch hour demonstration on 29.08.2017 at O/o CGM. The LH demonstration was jointly presided over by Com. M. K. Veerapandian CP/SNEA and Com. Jaimurugan CP/AIGETOA. CS/BSNLEU Com. M. Kanniyappan , CS/FNTO Com. S. Lingamurthy, CS/SNEA Com. Sundara Rajan A S, CS/AIGETOA COM.S. Umachandran ,OS/AIGETOA Com. Senthil kumar and Com. N . Chittibabu Ex president SNEA addressed the gathering. The office bearers and members of BSNLEU and FNTO also participated in the demonstration. We thank CS/BSNLEU and CS/FNTO and their members for their support. JF leaders met CGM and submitted the memorandum and requested to forward the same to CMD.

It is very unfortunate to hear the news that young JTO Com. Kamesh Babu working at Madhurantakam passed away due to massive heartattack. Our heartfelt condolences to the bereaved family. Let us pray God to give enough strength to their family members for the irreparable loss. Let his soul be rest in peace.
Kameshbabu funeral, last ritual will be 9 am on 03.09.2017 at his native village Siruvangunam, near Pavunjur, cheyyur talk. 

Dear comrades,
BSNL Management has issued a charge sheet to Com. K. Sebastian GS/SNEA and Convener Joint Forum CHQ. Earlier Com. Ravi Shil Verma GS/AIGETOA was also issued Charge sheet. This charge sheet has been issued to both GSs for organising agitational programme for the settlement of grievances of the Executives. Joint Forum, Chennai Telephones strongly condemns the BSNL Management for victimising the GSs. Instead of resolving the HR issues like Pay scales,Promotions,CPSU Cadre Hierarchy, first TBP, E1+5 increment  for post 2010 batches, Rs.22820/- basic pay for post 2007 recruitees, etc the management simply diverting the issue by taking actions against our leaders. We demand that the Management should withdraw all the charge sheets issued to GSs for conducting Trade Union actions and settle the HR issues soon. In protest to the BSNL Management actions, JF CHTD has decided to conduct lunch hour demonstration on 29th August 2017 at CGM Office. Further programmes will be finalised later.

The minutes of Agenda meeting held on 21.07.2017 with CGM is issued today.
Click to view the minutes 

12-08-2017 Com. B.SRINIVASAN, DE NSS Mambalam and our Ex Vice president expired today( 12  AUG 2017). Address 22/29 Balaji flats, Gopal Street, T. Nagar. Near T. Nagar bus stand. Cremation tomorrow (Sunday). Our condolences to their family members. Let his soul be rest in peace.

General Body meeting of RTTC Division held on 10.08.2017 at RTTC,Maraimalai Nagar. Com.C.Olly VP, Com.A.Shunmuga Sundara Rajan CS and Com.G.Elavarasan CTr attended the meeting. The meeting was presided over by the president Com.A.Vetrivel. Com.M.S.Venkatasubramanian DS narrated the issues faced by the RTTC members. VP,CS and Ctr addressed the meeting. CS on his address explained in detail about the developments on JF struggle w.r.t E2/E3 pay scales; 30% superannuation benefits; Promotion on all cadres; CPSU Cadre Hierarchy etc. CS also explained about the Unions and Associations struggle w.r.t 3rd PRC. The local issues of depletion of staff strength due to non-conduction of DPC for years together ; Transfer of Faculty members during their tenure period ; Posting of Accounts personal etc were discussed during the meeting. While addressing CS mentioned that we have written a letter to CGM to convene DPC and Administration also initiated the process.
Since Com.M.S.Venkatasubramanian DS RTTC, transferred Com.R.Mahesh has been elected as DS and vote of thanks delivered by Com.R.Mahesh DS.

Venue:  Com. K.Sitaram Hall, SBOA School & Junior College, Annanagar Western Extension, Chennai 6000101
Date: 05th  August 2017 (Saturday)
Time: 1000 hrs to 1600 hrs.
All the COBs/DSs/CEC/CWC Members are requested to attend without fail.

Retirement felicitation function of Com.M.K.Veerapandian SDE(PV-North) our Circle President held on 31.07.2017 at Annaroad. CS along with COBs/DSs/CEC Members attended and addressed the function. Shri.Thirumurthy Kumar DGM(S&M-CM) presided over the function. All the S&M-CM staff have attended the function. Com.V.Sundar and Com.N.Chitti Babu attended and addressed the function. Com.Natarajan CP/BSNLEU and Com.Kanniappan CS/BSNLEU also attended and addressed the function. Everybody during their address told that Com.M.K.Veerapandian is very simple and honest person. He was very sincere to the organization and to the Association. We all wish him a Happy, Peaceful and Health retired life.